top of page
  • Dr Denis Aljush

Pink Magazine Fashion Show 2018- More than idea transferred to the runway show that will leave impri

San Giljan, MALTA- 13th of November was the date saved for latest fashion show organized by the Pink Magazine for 2018. As always I was honoured with an invitation to follow the show from the first row with my bestie Grazielle. In fact, I was in USA when I have received the invitation and when I open to see what kind of idea will be behind the show, one more time I get felling that this will be another excellent organization. After everything that I followed regarding the Pink Magazine fashion shows I was very afraid if they can make something different, as they did many different shows during the years and to find an idea always to be different making the same show over and over again its really hard. However from the invitation and the concept that was written I knew it that my most favourite show will be just one more show for history.


The creation from paper of the amazing Maltese Designer James Dimech open the show taking off safely from the designed runway called Pink Magazine.

The concept of this year fashion show was based on the airport venue and all about it was made to the perfection from taking off to landing. The cabin crew was welcoming the guests and check their boarding passes and was really a huge excitement from the entrance. The whole venue transformed into fashion runway was welcoming hundreds of guests this year, all together celebrating the 5th birthday of PINK Magazine.


Sponsors of the show

Air Malta, Campari, Costa Coffee, GasanZammit, Idun Minerals, Kinnie, Mazda, Nina Ricci, Rummo and UNOde50.


The models where presenting several different brands styled as never before rocking the fashion runway in the best way possible. The brands participating in The Pink Fashion Show included Charles & Keith, Cortefiel, Gerry Weber, Furla&Oltre, Lilly Mae, Noos, O’hea Opticians, Orsay, Pedro del Hierro, Samsonite and Women’secret. In total 30 models showcased the collections of 11 brands on the design catwalk.

What about my look?

I was wearing Dolce and Gabbana suit in combination with animal printed shoes from ALDO. Hair as always done by my best hairdresser Silvio Garick and Make up by MAC Cosmetics.

Have really wonderful time with my beautiful friends and we really enjoy every single moment of our flight. Its always really nice to catch up in this type of really nice organizes shows. Very well done to all involved in the show.

Maxine Pace wearing GUCCI- My most favourite look of the night

Happy anniversary to Pink Magazine and can't wait for the next show BRAVO :-)

Photographer

Mark Soler

https://www.facebook.com/marksoler

With love

Denis xxx

21 views0 comments
bottom of page