top of page
  • Dr Denis Aljush

MFW 2018- Review of the new collection of RoseMarie Abela La Al- Magrib- Collection that set a new h

Fort St Elmo, VALLETTA- It will be really hard for me to start this blog as I am getting very emotional about this collection. But let me start from the beginning so I can transfer what I really felt about this wonderful collection. Wednesday, 30th of May was reserved for the presentation of the new collection of my dearest friend RoseMarie Abela during the Malta Fashion Week 2018. The name of the collection was LA IL-MAGRIB which in translation means the Arabic word for Morocco inspired by Moroccan architecture and style when it comes to colours, details and print. Also an individual and additional inspiration for the collection is Leonardo Da Vinci and his artwork.



If I need to give a proper name for this collection I will rename it as THE WINNER as RoseMarie win this time and become a blogger choice for this fashion week . This collection was an amazing masterpiece from the beginning to the end. There was not even one boring piece that can take your look off from the catwalk and we can all see that the designer was thinking even on the smallest details that can been seen on the catwalk. Taking the fact that I am someone who follows personally RoseMarie as an artist and designer I would like to point that she improved so much that I was shocked to see this difference from the last year. All the structure, design, creation and transfer the idea into reality were really unbelievable.



Lets look some of the most beautiful creations on the catwalk:



Another thing that as a fashion blogger want me to point is that this was the only collection that till now was with the most cohesive hair and make up style and we can see that this collection was not individual but was made with team work and taking the fact the number of models on the catwalk and the time of preparing this was absolutely stunning moment that all of us agreed on. Well done for the local team of Maltese hair dressers and make up artist for their efforts to make a look not just for Maltese but for worldwide fashion show.

RoseMarie we all LOVE you <3

Make up artist: Elaine Galea and her assistants

Hair stylist: Flavia Borg Attard with help of my best hairdresser Silvio Garick and her assistants

Photographers: Justin Chiappara and Bernard Polidano

With love

Denis xxx

69 views0 comments
bottom of page