top of page
  • Dr Denis Aljush

Maltese secret Fairytale

Burmarrad, MALTA- It's that time again: Pink Magazine Fashion Show has returned to the country for more than a two hours of runway show, presentation and beyond high fashion after party. Sponsored by Beretta, Campari, Chemimart, Diet Kinnie, Floreal by Bjorn Borg, Get Hitched, Jean Paul Gaultier, Lamb Weston, L’Occitane, Oral-B, Renault, San Carlo, Tettiera and Uno de 50, the Pink Fashion Show is one of the best and most supported fashion shows in Malta.

Photo by : Justin Ciappara

Sherries Estates in Burmarrad was hosting the 9 edition of Pink Magazine Fashion Show in Malta after the summer show they prepared in Armier where everyone of us was enjoying in the wonderful organization of the whole team and I will remember that show like one of the best fashion shows that I was ever visiting till now in all the shows the I was taking part around the world. At the end of everything taking the fact that everyone of us still speak about the show will say everything. It was hard for the organization to do more than that but like always they prepare magical night for us and prove one more time why they are best in what they are doing.

Photos by : Carlo Jordan

Inspired by the nature, this show was serving to the more than 600 invited guests a special designed secret garden runway where from beautiful angle we was enjoying in the high fashion brands that they were taking part such as clothing and accessories by Furla and Oltre, Rosita Silk, O’hea Opticians, Monsoon, DOR Boutique, Parfois, Marks & Spencers, Kipling, Radley, Aldo and Jennyfer.

All of them were represented by beautify chosen models transformed into high fashion dolls under the professional team of make-up artists including Chris Attard who was using Guerlain and Screen hairstylists making the original look that was for remember.

Photos by : Gordon Formosa

My look for the night was completely inspired by the new fashion trends for male models including Versace and Hermes pieces with beautiful purple details and shoes which I bought during the fashion show I was attending in Brazil this year. My hair this time was different than usual following the ideas of my best hairstylist Silvio Garick and his team.

I was pleased to collaborate with the organization and special thank you goes for the Director of the shoe and pink magazine

Fiona Galea Debono, Fashion Editor at PINK Magazine and journalist at The Times of Malta that give efforts to sent me invitation and make me part of the secret garden.

Photos by : Carlo Jordan

Last but not list I also want to review my best look of the night from all the guests, models and bloggers that were there and the title of best dressed people goes to two wonderful ladies that always leave so big impression and influence with their style that everyone speaks months later for their appearance.

The first of them is my bestie, Grazielle Camilleri Ahlgren which was shining in this flowers dress by Mangano Malta with typical for her carefully chosen accessories, amazing make up and natural curls that leave everyone without comments on her perfection. Keep it up my dear you shine bright like a diamond that night !

The second one was Line Young Peteri that I had chance to meet during the show and her energy is always welcomed to this kind of events. This strip black and white shirt, red details and style that suit the event was more that enough to be on my top dressed people for that night. Well done dear u was great and never take off the smile from your face :-) !

Photos by : Patrizia Val Madiona

At the end of my blog I want to thank you to all photographers that take part of this show for all wonderful photos and moments we had. Patrizia, Carlo, Justin and Gordon u are all AMAZING !

Hope to take part of the 10 birthday of this Show as I absolutely love every part of this Pink shows.

With love,

DENIS

51 views0 comments
bottom of page